Custom fields into pagelayout

Oct 20, 2012 at 12:39 PM

Woaw, this is awesome! I have been working with the mundpublishing and it seems to do what it says. The only thing I cannot get to work, is adding custom fields into the pagelayout. The example in the documentation states it should work, ....  I tried to add a simple column to the page layout; a single line of text, called FeatureHeader. I add that column to the Mund Publishing Columns. I also added that column to the content type.... 

But when I create a page based on that content type and go into edit mode, the field is not showing....

Sorry if I ask the wrong questions, I am just getting into sharepoint, but any ideas? 

Coordinator
Nov 6, 2012 at 6:21 AM
Edited Nov 6, 2012 at 6:22 AM

Hi chefdog,

Try in this way:

1. Create the required column using any field type.

2. Add that column to the content type or in the pages library.

3. Edit the page layout and add the column.

e.g: <MundPublishing:PageEdit id="fld001" FieldName="YourColumnName" runat="server" />

4. Now create page using that page layout.

* If you are not getting the field in the page while editing, you can check the field is working or not by using "Edit Properties" of the page.

Hope it would help. 

Nov 7, 2012 at 7:34 AM
Thanks for the support, i am going to try this and send feedback

Met vriendelijke groet, M.A. Van zuylen

Op 6 nov. 2012 om 07:21 heeft "kamalaagust" <notifications@codeplex.com> het volgende geschreven:

Hi chefdog,

Yes, according to documentation it should work. Try in this way:

1. Create the required column using any field type.

2. Add that column to the content type or in the pages library.

3. Edit the page layout and add the column.

e.g: <MundPublishing:PageEdit id="fld001" FieldName="YourColumnName" runat="server" />

4. Now create page using that page layout.

* If you are not getting the field in the page while editing, you can check the field is working or not by using "Edit Properties" of the page.